Echoes of Evil

Echoes of Evil by Ken R. Abell is the third installment in his Deacon Coburn series, and it is filled with the same crackling prose and intriguing characters that I’ve come to expect from the author. Several new characters are introduced here, and they each fit perfectly into the tapestry of westward expansion being weaved while each displaying tenacity and faith in equal measure in the face of hardship and death. A new villain arises on the scene in this novel whoranks amongst the most frightening and malevolent ever to grace literature. Each plot line is carefully intertwined and masterfully connects all these various sojourners in a tale of love, loss, redemption, and hope. Fans of Louis L’Amour and Larry McMurtry would do well to discover this series of novels.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.