Shadows of Revenge

<iframe src=";
Shadows of Revenge by Ken R. Abell is the second installment of a series filled with riveting characters, and it entails the unfolding of their entwined lives in and around Abilene, Kansas 1872. As in Abell’s first book in the series, Days of Purgatory, the central protagonist here is Deacon Coburn. When a dead body is found, mystery and adventure ensue, with intrigue following every new person who shows up in town. Each of these new arrivals have their own plans and intentions, but while some come for love and reconciliation, others seek murder and revenge. As scars and secrets from people’s past are confronted, faith and mysticism collide in a curious mix at the crossroads of redemption. Abell’s lushly poetic prose and superbly drawn characters propel the novel to its tragic but hopeful conclusion.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: